All of My Kpop Groups

This is a different kind of post than I’ve ever written before in that I’ll  keep it updated when things change. “My groups” is what I call those groups where I’ve taken the time to learn the names of and how to identify all the members. It’s an ever-expanding number of groups, and I will update this post whenever another group is added. 

Oh, and also, this is the 100th post to be posted on this site! That’s quite incredible. I’m normally the kind of person to quickly move on from one thing to the next without giving it the proper effort (sadly), but this time I haven’t done that! I’ve stuck with it, and I’ve seen my efforts rewarded. So, thank you so much for reading guys!

I’ll be listing male groups and female groups separately, just because it’s easier that way. If I have written the opinionated profile for the group I’ll be linking to that as well, and listing the bias. The order of the ranking is not important.

(Oh, and I apologize for some of the pictures. I know they aren’t up to date, and that some include members that are no longer around. I tried, I promise)

My Female Groups (30)

1. 2NE1 – disbanded

2ne1

These are my girls and I ain’t leaving them.

Bias: CL

2. Girls’ Generation

girls' generation

Even though they shouldn’t be my style, my goddesses have my love.

Bias: Tiffany

3. Miss A – disbanded

miss a

Adore them. They’re just perfect for me.

Bias: Fei

4. f(x)

f(x)

My queens of obnoxiously happy music. I both hate and love them for always trying to cheer me up.

Bias: Amber

5. Brown Eyed Girls

brown eyed girls

I’m a strange BEG fan. But I am one nonetheless.

Bias: Gain

6. T-ARA

t-ara

A recent addition to this list, but a group I’ve liked for quite some time.

Bias: Jiyeon (previously Eunjung)

7. 4Minute – disbanded

4minute

The first kpop group I ever saw live, and nothing can ever take that specialness away.

Bias: Hyuna

8. SISTAR – disbanded

sistar

If only they could come out with that one song I could really love…

Bias: Bora

9. Girl’s Day

girl's day

Really growing on me lately. Now if they could only lose the weird aegyo…

Bias: Hyeri

10. Wonder Girls – disbanded

wonder girls

Will always be the group that introduced me to kpop, and for that I’m eternally grateful. But the lack of activity makes being a fan difficult.

Bias: Yeeun (previously Yubin)

11. Kara – disbanded

kara

A group I could have loved if they had stuck with their original style.

Bias: Seungyeon

12. Secret – disbanded

secret

The masters of transformation.

Bias: Jieun

13. After School

after school

Yet another big group that I somehow managed to learn.

Bias: Nana

14. Red Velvet

red velvet

The fancy colors disappeared, but the names and faces stuck.

Bias: Irene

15. MAMAMOO

mamamoo

Amazing rookies with vocal powers like almost no other.

Bias: Whasa

16. SPICA – disbanded

spica

Goddesses from planet Vocalist.

Bias: Bohyung

17. EXID

exid

They make my heart go up down up up down.

Bias: LE

18. A Pink

a pink

As it turns out, even I want to be a pastel princess.

Bias: Eunji

19. BESTie – disbanded

bestie

They grew on me slowly but surely.

Bias: U-JI

20. AOA

aoa

How the hell did you people get here?!

Bias: Hyejeong

21. TWICE

twice

I don’t think I’ve ever been this excited about a debut.

Bias: Momo

22. Dalshabet – disbanded

dalshabet

Just as a third of the members leave, the group finally manages to claw their way onto here.

Bias: Subin

23. Ladies’ Code

ladies code

I am very glad to see them back.

Bias: Sojung

24. CLC

clc

As my friends fell out of love with them, I fell in love.

Bias: Yeeun

25. BLACKPINK

blackpinj

My queens are falling away, and look, here are their replacements to take their place… in my heart?

Bias: Jennie

26. (G)I-DLE

gidle.jpg

The first group I learned in so long, and it was so worth it.

Bias: Soyeon

27. Dreamcatcher

Dreamcatcher2.jpg

Creepy queens of songs made to be anime intros.

Bias: Siyeon

28. GFriend

gfriend2.jpg

I really thought I’d already put them on here, but I guess not.

Bias: Eunha

29. ITZY

itzy 2.jpeg

Somehow these actual 2000s babies ear-wormed themselves in.

Bias: Yeji

30. Oh My Girl

oh-my-girl-1

I slept on them for too long, and eventually I had to wake up.

Bias: Yooa

My Male Groups (37)

1. SHINee

shinee

My ultimate bias group, the one I’ll never let go of. My love for these guys is beyond words.

Ultimate bias: Jonghyun

2. BIGBANG

bigbang

The ones who should hurry and get back if they don’t want to see themselves being overtaken. Come back and remind me why I love you in the first place!

Bias: T.O.P

3. EXO

exo

The rising star of my bias list. But they can’t be allowed to rise any higher than this!

Bias(-es): Kai (Luhan)

4. Block B

block b

My adorable weirdos. I’m sorry for letting those super-powered hotties overtake you.

Bias: P.O

5. CNBLUE

cnblue

One of the few that I refer to as an actual band.

Bias: Jungshin

6. B.A.P – disbanded

b.a.p

I was such a solid Baby after 2012… I’m sorry for crossing over to the enemy.

Bias: Daehyun (Yes, I’ve accepted it)

7. BTOB

btob

More adorable weirdos! Definitely the ones I’d invite to one of our infamous kpop karaoke nights.

Bias (-list ruiner): Sungjae

8. Teen Top

teen top

A shameful dirty pleasure that became a legit group to like.

Bias: Niel

9. Infinite

infinite

Thank you so much for always being there to remind me of how much of a terrible dancer I am.

Bias: Dongwoo

10. MBLAQ

mblaq

MBLAQ might not be one of my absolute favorite groups, but they do hold on of the guys in kpop that can make me squeal and want to rip his clothes off the absolute most.

Bias: Joon

11. VIXX

vixx

A group that just keeps confusing me. Are you going to do stuff I really like, or aren’t you?

Bias: Hyuk

12. NU’EST

nu'est

Sort of the same comment as for VIXX. Make your mind up!

Bias: JR

13. Super Junior

super junior

Doesn’t it feel appropriate that Super Junior is number 13? I swear, I didn’t plan that. Super Junior is one of those groups that I can’t really like, because they’re so silly, but that I can’t dislike, because they’re so silly.

Bias: I don’t even know

14. U-KISS – disbanded

u-kiss

A group that everyone, including me, should like more.

Bias: Kevin

15. BTS

bts

LOVE. Sorry, I’m a little biased since I just saw them live.

Bias: Rap Monster 

16. GOT7

got7

Dorks + Sass + Hotness = YES.

Bias: Mark

17. 2PM

2pm

Their bodies and overall hotness make me want to love them more than I do.

Bias: Taecyeon

18. JYJ

jyj

I’m convinced that this group holds one of the most stunning people on the face of this earth.

Bias: Jaejoong

19. TVXQ!

tvxq

Ranking them as two separate units makes me sad, so I’ll at least put them right next to each other.

Bias (But not really): Changmin

20. B1A4

b1a4

Taking the Teen Top route, going from ridiculous and fun to ridiculous, fun and good.

Bias: CNU

21. B2ST – disbanded (ish)

b2st

I’m really trying to fall madly in love with these guys. And I’m getting closer, finally.

Bias: Hyunseung

22. Boyfriend – disbanded

boyfriend

Another group going from something I can only enjoy in secret, to something I can actually fess up to.

Bias: Jeongmin (previously Kwangmin and/or Youngmin)

23. LC9 – disbanded

lc9

I’m still waiting for something as awesome as that debut video was.

Bias: Rasa

24. 2AM – disbanded?

2am

If only I was more of a ballad fan.

Bias: Changmin

25. M.I.B – disbanded

m.i.b

A group I’m really hoping to get more into in the future.

Bias: Kangnam

26. WINNER

winner

They went through hell, and earned my love.

Bias: Seungyoon

27. FTISLAND

ftisland

My BOICE heart finally gave in.

Bias: Jonghun

28. JJCC

jjcc

They finally kicked their way into my heart.

Bias: Eddy

29. Seventeen

seventeen

Adorable newbie babies.

Bias: Jun

30. iKON

ikon

Finally they have arrived.

Bias: B.I

31. UP10TION

up10tion

Giant rookie groups are such a pain in the ass, but I love them so much.

Bias: Kuhn

32. M.A.P6

map6

I’m suddenly being flooded by rookie groups. And there is no escape.

Bias: J.Jun

33. ATEEZ

ateez2.jpg

Amazing rookies that are blowing my mind.

Bias: Seonghwa

34. SF9

sf9.jpg

Stan talent that are willing to bring in the latin flavors.

Bias: Taeyang

35. Imfact

imfact2.jpg

They deserved my love immediately, but I still took my sweet time.

Bias: Jeup

36. Monsta X

monsta x 2.jpg

I kind of forgot that I hadn’t gotten them on here.

Bias: Shownu

37. DAY6

day6 2.jpeg

So funny. So talented. So dumb.

Bias: Young K


There! I’m not sure how much fun this was to read, since it was more of a post-for-reference than anything else, but I hope it was at least semi-entertaining!

If you have any comments, suggestions or requests for Sunday’s random post, Tuesday’s review or next Friday’s list of the week then leave a comment, send me an ask on tumblr or email me at topofthekpops@gmail.com!

– Admin A

38 thoughts on “All of My Kpop Groups

  1. There’s a joke that you’ll know someone’s age based on his/her favorite kpop group. Hahaha! We have a lot of favorite groups in common and same bias too. Some second gen kpop fans couldn’t support new gen kpop groups and I think they’re just being salty. There are good 3rd gen groups as well, worthy of our support.

    1. Yeah, this list clearly shows my age and how long I’ve been a fan haha. But there are definitely good newer groups, and I am making an effort to get into those as well!

Leave a comment