Opinionated Profile of 2AM

2am

I really don’t know much about 2AM. Ballads normally aren’t my thing, and since that’s what these guys always sing (at least as far as I know) I don’t really listen to them. But they are a part of my groups, and I did take the time to learn all their names, so I do have some attachments to them. And therefore they deserve an opinionated profile!

 4. Seulong

seulong

Birth name: Im Seul Ong

Stage name: Seulong

Birthday: May 11, 1987

Official height: 186 cm

Position: Vocalist

Comment: Seulong is one of the least attractive members to me, and he’s my least favorite singer in the group. Being in a ballad group, he’s still a good singer, of course, but I’m just not as fond of his singing as I am of the other guys’ singing. I have nothing against Seulong, but as he hasn’t impressed me physically nor talent-wise, and I don’t follow 2AM on interviews or variety shows, he hasn’t interested me.

3. Jinwoon

 jinwoon

Birth name: Jung Jin Woon

Stage name: Jinwoon

Birthday: May 2, 1991

Official height: 185 cm

Position: Vocalist, Main Rapper, Maknae

Comment: How did Jinwoon end up this far down? When I decided to learn all the members, he was the one I elected as my bias, so how did he end up here? Well… Recent events have shown me some awesomeness in the other members that I had no idea they possessed. And Jinwoon’s taking the hit for it. I’m sorry, honey! You’ll always be precious to me.

I don’t think Jinwoon is as much of a power vocalist as Jokwon and Changmin are, but he has a really nice tone that I always prefer over Seulong’s, and sometimes even Jokwon’s.

When has 2AM ever done a song that required a main rapper? I might be missing something here, I assume so, but all I’ve ever heard from 2AM has been ballads. Ballads without any rapping that is.

2. Jokwon

jokwon

Birth name: Jo Kwon

Stage name: Jokwon

Birthday: August 28, 1989

Official height: 173 cm

Position: Leader, Lead Vocalist, Face of the Group

Comment: Jokwon is fabulous. His singing is fabulous, his dancing is fabulous, his solo song “Animal” is beyond fabulous, his mc-ing is fabulous and he is all in all just so fabulous! Jokwon does get a little overbearing at times, just because he is so fabulous, but in small doses he’s just amazing.

The main reason why Jokwon has overtaken Jinwoon is his amazing responses to the negative criticism he received when it was revealed that he would be playing a gay drag queen in the musical “Priscilla”. I don’t know if he was deliberately taking a stand for LGBT rights in taking that role, but I’d like to think so. And that just makes Jokwon even more fabulous to me.

(If you want to see what his responses were, here and here they are)

1. Changmin

changmin

Birth name: Lee Chang Min

Stage name: Changmin

Birthday: May 1, 1986

Official height: 180 cm

Position: Main Vocalist, Rapper

Comment: I’ve always thought of Changmin as the best singer in the group, but he’s never interested me that much, and always used to be my number three. But then I saw a live performance of this one song…

 

It wasn’t this specific live performance (I just can’t find that one) but this still gets the point across. Not only is this a great song, which Changmin sounds great in, he just has such a sexual charisma on stage that I can’t ignore him. I’m a sucker for this kind of vibe, and paired with a voice like that, there’s no way he’s not my bias. So I gave in. Immediately, for once. I normally try to hold on to my original bias a bit longer, but I know a lost cause when I see one.


There. I know this was short guys, but since this isn’t a group I know very well, there really isn’t more for me to say. I hope you liked it nonetheless.

If you have any comments, suggestions or requests for Tuesday’s review, Friday’s list of the week or next Sunday’s random post then leave a comment, send me an ask on tumblr or email me at topofthekpops@gmail.com!

– Admin A

Oh, and I guess I’ll tell now; I won’t be writing anything on Tuesday since I’ll be away on a school trip. Sorry.

2 thoughts on “Opinionated Profile of 2AM

Leave a comment