Opinionated Profile of B2ST

b2st

 

Firstly, I’m sorry about not posting anything on Friday. I had a party to go to (which never happens, by the way) and I totally forgot to prewrite something. But now I’m back! B2ST is a group that has all the potential in the world to be one of my favorite groups. They’re quite similar to SHINee in a lot of ways, I think. (Though not as good, of course. Sorry, hardcore shawol here) The guys are all very talented, they’re great dancers, and some of them are very good-looking. But their songs have never grabbed me. They’re always alright, but I never love them. I am quite obsessed with “Good Luck” though, so it’s moving in the right direction. With no further ado, let’s get into this ranking!

6. Dongwoon

dongwoon

Birth name:  Son Dong Woon

Stage name: Dongwoon

Birthday: June 6, 1991

Official height: 181 cm

Position: Vocalist, Rapper, Maknae

Comment: I still can’t get over the fact that Dongwoon’s the maknae. It just does not make sense to me. When I found out it isn’t Yoseob, I was sure it was Kikwang. But no, I guess not. It’s not that Dongwoon looks very old, he actually quite looks his age, but it’s that those other two guys (especially Yoseob) have such extreme baby faces.

Dongwoon looks like a man, and I like that. I don’t find him absolutely stunning, but his look has most certainly grown on me.

I like Dongwoon’s singing. All of B2ST are capable singers, so even though I think he’s one of the weaker ones, he’s still pretty good. I can’t remember ever hearing him rap though.

While I do find Dongwoon attractive, and like his voice, he’s never interested me that much, which is why he’s at the bottom of my list.

5. Junhyung

junhyung

Birth name: Yong Jae Soon

Stage name: Junhyung

Birthday: December 19, 1989

Official height: 178 cm

Position: Main Rapper

Comment: I really like Junhyung’s rapping. I think he’s one of the better rappers in kpop. I really like his solo song “Flower”, it totally sold him to me as a rapper.

He’s also a very good dancer, if I remember what I’ve seen correctly.

Junhyung has a lot of talent, but I can’t really vibe off of him. He has a cool face, but not one that’s particularly my type, and he doesn’t have a feel that I can really dig. I am very impressed with him though, and always keep an eye on him.

4. Yoseob

yoseob

Birth name: Yang Yo Seob

Stage name: Yoseob

Birthday: January 5, 1990

Official height: 171 cm

Position: Main Vocalist

Comment: Yoseob is confusing. He’s a 24-year-old man, yet he has the face of an adorable 6-year-old. It’s get even more confusing when he takes his shirt off though, since he has the body of a 2PM member. It doesn’t make sense whatsoever.

Yoseob is the definition of “baby face”, and while it’s quite fascinating, it really isn’t my style.

Yoseob has an incredible voice though, which is why he lands this high up on my bias list. It’s just very very good. Excellent.

3. Kikwang

kikwang

Birth name: Lee Ki Kwang

Stage name: Kikwang

Birthday: March 30, 1990

Official height: 171 cm

Position: Lead Vocalist, Face of the Group

Comment: I always go back and forth on who I think is the most attractive in B2ST, but Kikwang is most certainly one of the alternatives. He doesn’t really have a classic “visual face” but it still makes plenty of sense to me that he’s the face of the group.

I like his voice, and would probably consider him to be the third best singer in the group. Though that’s just an estimation.

The main reason why I put Kikwang this high up on my list is because I think he’s hot. And cute. Just overall attractive. This is an example of how a guy with a great vibe like Kikwang, can beat out super talented people like Junhyung and Yoseob. That’s not to say that Kikwang isn’t talented, I’m jus saying that that’s not all that matters.

2. Doojoon

doojoon

Birth name: Yoon Doo Joon

Stage name: Doojoon

Birthday: July 4, 1989

Official height: 177 cm

Position: Leader, Sub-Rapper, Vocalist

Comment: Doojoon has really grown on me lately. When I first starting getting a bit into B2ST, he was one of the members that I found the absolute least interesting. He wasn’t attractive to me, and I couldn’t find anything that was really special about him.

But wow has that changed. I love Doojoon’s look now, and for sure think he’s one of the more attractive members. There’s just such a raw masculinity to him that I just adore. Plus he has the vibe. Which is the most important thing any kpop star can have.

I like Doojoon’s voice. I don’t see him as one of the stronger singers, but he holds his own well.

1. Hyunseung

hyunseung

Birth name: Jang Hyun Seung

Stage name: Hyunseung

Birthday: September 3, 1989

Official height: 177 cm

Position: Lead Vocalist

Comment: I first found Hyunseung during the first Troublemaker promotions. I watched it for my girl Hyuna, and didn’t really pay that much attention to Hyunseung besides noting that he was a very good singer and dancer. I found him cute, but not insanely attractive. How attractive I find Hyunseung depends a whole lot on how he’s styled. When it’s right, he’s most certainly the most attractive in the group to me. But when it’s wrong, he doesn’t really interest me that much, physically.

Hyunseung has really impressed me during these last promotions, especially when it comes to his dancing. I don’t know how many times I saw them perform “Good Luck” on Music Bank, but he always shone. His dancing was always on point, and he really pushed it in a way the others didn’t. It was very impressive.

While I do think Yoseob’s the best singer in the group, Hyunseung is my favorite singer. It’s partly because I’m biased, and partly because I really like the tone of his voice.

Hyunseung is a weirdo, and I love it! 4D is the best.

__

Let me know who your favorite member of B2ST is in the poll!

If you have any comments, suggestions or requests for Tuesday’s review, Friday’s list of the week or next Sunday’s random post, then leave a comment, send me an ask on tumblr or email me at topofthekpops@gmail.com!

– Admin A

3 thoughts on “Opinionated Profile of B2ST

Leave a Reply

