Opinionated Profile of Girl’s Day

girl's day

Girl’s Day is a group I haven’t considered one of my own for very long, but a group that has been growing on me. They do sexy better than the absolute majority, and for a group that started out extremely cutely, that’s impressive.  I don’t know much about them, but their latest single was great, and they’ve produced some of the more memorable dances of the last few years. Plus they’re stunning, so what’s there not to like? Let’s make this day a Girl’s Day!

4. Sojin

sojin

Birth name: Park So Jin

Stage name: Sojin

Birthday: May 21, 1986

Official height: 167 cm

Position: Leader, Lead Vocalist

Comment: Sojin is my second-favorite singer in the group, and a very sexy and beautiful girl. She looks very fresh and younger than she is, yet she doesn’t look immature, which I like. I have nothing whatsoever against her, it’s just that she hasn’t been able to capture me as much as the others have.

3. Yura

yura

Birth name: Kim Ah Young

Stage name: Yura

Birthday: November 6, 1992

Official height: 168 cm

Position: Lead Dancer, Vocalist

Comment: Yura is so stunning. Just as I’ve said before, she’s so beautiful that it’s almost a little boring. She’s a classic kpop beauty, with a face that’s undeniable.

I think she’s my favorite dancer in the group, but they’re all fairly equal to me.

I see Yura as the weakest singer in the group, but she isn’t too bad. If I’m remembering it correctly, she rapped in “Female President” though, and her rapping wasn’t too bad. Not great, but not bad for a female idol.

2. Minah

minah

Birth name: Bang Min Ah

Stage name: Minah

Birthday: May 13, 1993

Official height: 165 cm

Position: Main Vocalist, Face of the Group

Comment: I was completely sure that Yura’s the face of the group, but I guess I was wrong. Minah seems to be the most popular member though, so maybe this is a popularity thing and not a looks thing. Not that Minah isn’t pretty, she’s adorable. And she looks so so young. Yes, she’s only 21, which is young, but she looks about 15-16 to me.

Minah is the strongest singer in the group, for sure, and hearing such a voice come out of such an adorable little bunny of a girl still surprises me. She isn’t perfect, of course, but she’s a very capable main vocalist.

1. Hyeri

hyeri

Birth name: Lee Hye Ri

Stage name: Hyeri

Birthday: June 9, 1994

Official height: 167 cm

Position: Lead Dancer, Vocalist, Maknae

Comment: I can’t explain my attachment to Hyeri. I don’t think she’s the best singer nor the prettiest, yet she’s the one that my eyes go to. I just found out that she’s a close friend of Dalshabet’s Subin, another kpop girl that I can’t explain why I like so much. It’s a strange world.

While I do think Yura’s the prettiest member, Hyeri’s face is my favorite. She’s very cute, but at the same time there’s something edgy about her look that makes her much more interesting than just any kpop beauty.

I find her to be a bit stronger as a singer than Yura, but it’s a slim margin. Just as I find Yura to be a slightly better dancer, by an equally tiny margin.


Let me know who your favorite member of Girl’s Day is in the poll!

If you have any comments, suggestions or requests for Tuesday’s review, Friday’s list of the week or next Sunday’s random post then leave a comment, send me an ask on tumblr or email me at topofthekpops@gmail.com!

– Admin A

6 thoughts on “Opinionated Profile of Girl’s Day

  1. What your trying to say is that Hyeri is a f@cking enigma! To be honest out of all kpop she’s my top 6 favorite idols along with IU,EU Arein, Damiano, Bomi and Sunmi. She has this distinctiveness in her voice, she’s great on camera, good dancer, a fucking trooper and with JHM, she’s a breakout star but I don’t want Girls Day to lose her, in fact This is the best line up after Blondie left it got less cluttered, Granted Hyeri gets less lines but still.

    Girls Day are legends and I hope and pray if for some reason they go to America they get big! And don’t fade and become like WG. They belong Korea .

Leave a Reply

