Opinionated Profile of LC9

lc9

I was madly in love with LC9 after their debut, and more or less immediately learned their names. Sadly, they’ve been more or less inactive since then, and their latest song didn’t do much for me at all. I’m also sad to know that E-Den is no longer a part of the group. He was one of my favorite members, and I’m sad to see him go. What’s most important is that he’s happy though, of course. He’s always reminded me of Kris, so I guess this was all inevitable. Since he is not a current member he won’t be included in this post, even though if I would love to be able to include him. 

5. AO

tumblr_mzksauqmwf1sq7b6po1_500

Birth name: Kang Hyun Soo

Stage name: AO

Birthday: June 18, 1996

Official height: 175 cm

Position: Main Dancer, Rapper, Maknae

Comment: AO really does nothing for me whatsoever. He’s a good dancer, yes, but not enough so that it makes me like him. He’s very adorable in a squishy kind of way, but it’s not my kind of adorable. He obviously can’t sing, and I don’t think I’ve ever heard him do any legit rapping. So, sorry.

4. Jun

LC9-Jun-nynakyou96-34699850-500-750

Birth name: Park Jun Young

Stage name: Jun

Birthday: February 23, 1994

Official height: 176 cm

Position: Rapper, Dancer, Face of the Group

Comment: This sparkly one interests me only slightly more than AO. He can’t sing, but he does have a very deep voice that I like. And I have heard him do some fairly alright rapping. Plus I find him more attractive than AO, so there’s always that. I wouldn’t say that he’s face of the group material though, but well well. He used to be an ulzzang, I’ve heard, so I guess he had to be the face.

3. King

tumblr_mnirxrt3ld1sqx4zno1_500

Birth name: Dong Woo Suk

Stage name: King

Birthday: April 3, 1993

Official height: 178 cm

Position: Main Vocalist

Comment: King’s a very good singer, and his voice has really set the tone for all their songs. I like his overall vibe, and well, that hair! It’s too bad that he doesn’t wear it like that anymore. All-in-all, I’m not madly in love with King. But his voice most certainly earns him a spot above the two non-singers.

2. J-Hyo

90f53137c06a67f9

Birth name: Kim Jong Hyo

Stage name: J-Hyo

Birthday: June 5, 1992

Official height: 175 cm

Position: Lead Vocalist, Rapper

Comment: J-Hyo is the second-best vocalist in the group, and, now that E-Den’s gone, the best rapper. He’s also a very attractive guy. But the thing that makes J-Hyo really stand out is his vibe! He has a cheeky flirtiness to him that makes me want to just watch him forever. (and not just watch, if you get me) It makes him extremely attractive, and very sexy.

1. Rasa

tumblr_mn3qtaDtJj1ryguqjo1_500

Birth name: Park Gun Woo

Stage name: Rasa

Birthday: August 9, 1989

Official height: 177 cm

Position: Main Vocalist, Leader

Comment: Rasa caught my eye right off the bat in their first music video, and after finding his teaser there was no question about it. This would be my beautiful bias. He’s sadly in the military right now, and wasn’t in their last video, but he’ll be back! Eventually.

He’s just so pretty! Grown men are not this pretty! I know all the evidence on this blog speak for the contrary, but it can’t be! Men are not this pretty! But when they are, I love it.

Rasa isn’t as strong a singer as King, or even J-Hyo, in my opinion. But he is fairly capable, and I quite like his vocal tone.

__

I know this post was shorter than usual, guys. That’s partly because this isn’t a group that I’m very familiar with, and also because my computer has for some reason decided to act like a very unhelpful bastard, so writing is a little annoying. But I hope you enjoyed regardless!

If you have any comments, suggestions or requests for Tuesday’s review, Friday’s list of the week or next Sunday’s random post then leave a comment, send me an ask on tumblr or email me at topofthekpops@gmail.com!

– Admin A

One thought on “Opinionated Profile of LC9

Leave a Reply

