Opinionated Profile of Ladies’ Code

ladies code

Oh Ladies’ Code…. I absolutely loved them when they first came out, and confidently called them my favorite female rookies of 2013. But then the accident hit, and extremely sadly, we lost two lovely angels: Rise and EunB. But Ladies’ Code came back! And now the entire kpop fandom is looking at them with kind eyes, all of us desperately willing them to succeed.

3. Zuny

zuny

Birth name: Kim Joo Mi

Stage name: Zuny

Birthday: December 8, 1994

Official height: 165 cm

Position: Vocalist, Maknae

Comment: I always liked Zuny, and even when they were five girls, she was my number three. (That feels gruesome to even type, but it is the truth.)

Zuny has a pleasant voice, I think, but she is the weakest vocalist out of the three girls, I definitely have to say.

Zuny has such a cool look, which was even acknowledged in their best song yet, “Pretty Pretty”, and that line made sure I never forgot who she was.

2. Ashley 

ashley

Birth name: Choi Bi Na / Ashley Choi

Stage name: Ashley

Birthday: November 9, 1991

Official height: 166 cm

Position: Leader, Lead Vocalist

Comment: There is something really cool about the vibe I get from Ashley. I can’t put my finger on it, and I really don’t know these girls on a personality level, so I don’t know if I’m right, but I always get good feelings from her.

Ashley is a stable singer, a classic lead vocalist and that, plus her age, means that she makes sense to me as a leader. Of course I can’t say if she actually is, but that’s the feeling I get.

So, yeah, my liking of Ashley basically just comes down to me feeling a lot of things when I look at her. And there ain’t nothing wrong with that!

1. Sojung

sojung

Birth name: Lee So Jung

Stage name: Sojung

Birthday: September 3, 1993

Official height: 162 cm

Position: Main Vocalist

Comment: I liked Ladies’ Code from their first release, and I also really liked Sojung. I found her voice a little bit strange, but still strong and interesting, I thought she looked great and I just got great vibes.

Sojung is a very good singer, which was shown by her doing quite well for herself on the show Girl Spirit. That show also allowed me to get to know her a bit better on a more personal level and I really adored how I found her. I think we could be friends.

Sojung’s struggle with anorexia and her openness about it is inspiring. I’m sure there are many idols out there suffering from eating disorders, and the more can be honest about it, the better.


Those are my thoughts on Ladies’ Code. I haven’t written an opinionated profile in so long it kind of feels like I’ve forgotten how… So let me know if you think this was a major fail.

 

3 thoughts on “Opinionated Profile of Ladies’ Code

  1. i liTERALLY SCREAMED WHEN YOU POSTED THIS (ok exaggeration) ahahah stan ladies code.
    RIP to the two beautiful angels ❤

  2. I still haven’t checked Ladies Code out even though I was supposed to a long time ago. I will though, soon. I find them interesting and their past is very saddening.

Leave a Reply

