Opinionated Profile of Boyfriend

boyfriend

This is a new addition to my groups and I’m still not sure if I’m really alright with liking them. Absurd aegyo is not my thing, whether it’s guys or girls makes next to no difference. So I’m really hoping that Boyfriend will truly stay away from that from now on, so that I can actually like them. 

6. Hyunseong

Birth name: Shim Hyun Seong

Stage name: Hyunseong

Birthday: June 9, 1993

Official height: 178 cm

Position: Main Vocalist

Comment: I’m a little surprised that Hyunseong is the main vocalist, to be honest. I was completely sure that that would be Jeongmin, since he seems to get more lines. I might be wrong there though, it’s just how my general impression has been.

Hyunseong has never made much of an impression on me. I’ve never found him particularly attractive (that’s changing now though) and he’s never stood out much. Maybe he just needs some more time. He worked their latest concept so much better than the aegyo one though, just saying. He just doesn’t have that flower boy-aegyo look.

5. Jeongmin

jeongmin

Birth name: Lee Jeong Min

Stage name: Jeongmin

Birthday: January 2, 1994

Official height: 173 cm

Position: Lead Vocalist

Comment: Yeah, it’s definitely weird to me that Jeongmin isn’t the main vocalist. But oh well.

Jeongmin and Hyunseong are pretty much neck-and-neck when it comes to competing for my affection, but so far Jeongmin has had a slight edge. I like his voice, and he just stands out more.

He’s not really my type, physically, but he has a cuteness, and stunning eyes. Beautiful.

4. Donghyun

donghyun

Birth name: Kim Dong Hyun

Stage name: Donghyun

Birthday: February 12, 1989

Official height: 178 cm

Position: Leader, Lead Vocalist

Comment: Donghyun looks so goddam evil, and I love it! It really creeps me out when he does aegyo, because of that evilness, but since they aren’t doing that anymore, it’s all good. He might not be the most attractive guy out there, but he has a look.

I like Donghyun’s voice, it’s nice, but it isn’t my favorite. I mostly just like him for the evilness.

3. Minwoo

minwoo

Birth name: No Min Woo

Stage name: Minwoo

Birthday: July 31, 1995

Official height: 174 cm

Position: Lead Rapper, Main Dancer, Maknae

Comment: Minwoo is just so goddamn cute. I know he tried really hard to pull off their latest concept, but all I could see was this picture. He’s precious, and tiny, and must be protected.

I think Minwoo’s rapping is alright, and the best in the group, but I like my rappers with a little more attitude. He tries to be a kind of cocky rapper, but it’s just adorable. Like everything he does.

I like Boyfriend’s dancing in general, and Minwoo is a good dancer, but he’s not my favorite.

1. Youngmin and/or Kwangmin

youngmin and kwangmin

Birth name: Jo Young Min / Jo Kwang Min

Stage name: Youngmin / Kwangmin

Birthday: April 24, 1995

Official height: 180 cm

Position: Vocalist, Lead Dancer, Face of the Group /

Main Rapper, Lead Dancer, Face of the Group

Comment: Guys, I really can’t choose one over the other. I can’t say that one is more attractive, for obvious reasons, and I think Youngmin’s singing is as good as Kwangmin’s rapping. They’re both good dancers, and my favorites in the group in that department. I know they’re supposed to have very different personalities, but since I’ve never followed Boyfriend on variety shows, I can’t say whose personality I like better. So for the time being I’ll just allow them both to be my bias.

__

Wow, short post! But since you got three posts the day before yesterday, I think you’ll survive. I don’t know this group well at all, so I didn’t have a whole lot to say. Plus I’m ill, so my brain isn’t in the best of places… Oh well, let me know who your bias is in the poll!

– Admin A

One thought on “Opinionated Profile of Boyfriend

Leave a Reply

