The BTS Showcase in Stockholm and My First Celebrity Sighting

I know that it isn’t random post-day but I need to get this out while it’s still relatively fresh. Last night I returned home after spending three fabulous days in our nation’s capital, and I thought I’d fill you in on some awesomeness that I was encountered with. 

We arrived in Stockholm Tuesday afternoon, and were at the location of the event at about five PM. (They were going to start letting us in at six) We had wanted to be there earlier to queue, but things didn’t work out that way. It was fine anyway though. Everything went much smoother than when we went to see 4Minute in May, which was nice. Since we didn’t get there that early we weren’t very close to the stage, but since we’re all fairly tall and the people in front of us were short we could still see well.

By the way, if anyone’s interested, these are the songs they performed:

– “Boy In Luv”

– “N.O”

– “No More Dream”

– “We Are Bulletproof Pt.2”

– “Just One Day”

– “Jump”

– “I Like That”

– “The Rise of Bangtan”

They’re not in the right order though, since I can’t really remember the exact order they were performed in.

The event itself was great, really amazing. It was incredibly hot and my feet and calfs were killing me, but it didn’t matter. We got great singing, dancing and rapping, some awesome freestyling, them being adorable and answering fan-asked questions, and my personal favorite part: a quiz on how much they knew about Sweden. (Jungkook crushed his hyungs)

It all added up to an unforgettable evening that I’ll always treasure. My bias list got a bit tangled up though, so maybe I’ll have to reevaluate that…

 

So, yeah. The event was amazing. But what was probably the absolute coolest thing about the trip was that the next day, when we were walking down the street in Gamla Stan, we saw Jimin and V. Gah! I’m not actually sure if it truly happened, or if I just imagined it. It feels so unreal. I distinctly remember a time when I’d never even dream about kpop stars coming here to perform, and now I’m seeing them on the streets! Wow. Oh god. I don’t think I’ll ever get over this. I walked right past Jimin! Be jealous, be very jealous. (Jimin is tiny by the way. Petite. His profile says he’s 175 cm, but he for sure is not. I’m 172 cm tall, and he was distinctly shorter than me.)

__

I’m not sure how much sense these fangirl ramblings made, but I hope you appreciated it anyway! I’ll be back later today with a slightly more structured post, I promise.

– Admin A

8 thoughts on “The BTS Showcase in Stockholm and My First Celebrity Sighting

  1. This is so adorable!! Of course Kookie had to crush his hyungs, he’s my bias for a reason. Glad to see that you are getting more into Bangtan. They’re one of my favorites.

    1. Haha thank you..? Yeah, he seemed quite pleased with himself. Even Rap Monster managed to get a point in the end, but that’s just because they gave him the question… My bias let me down. Nah, just kidding. I’m definitely enjoying them! Just as I have since their debut.

      Thank you for commenting!

      1. You said your bias list got tangled up….could we have like a post or something about that. Pretty please?

Leave a Reply

