Real Life

Yeah, it’s now been a month since I last posted, which is too long for me not to say something. I didn’t intend for this blog to land at such a stand-still when the semester started, but it has, so I feel like I need to comment. 

I am in university, and that takes up a lot of time. I’m currently doing a B-level course, which basically just means that it’s more advanced and therefore taking up more time than the course I’ve previously done. I am very committed to my studies, and really want to do well, and yeah. That means university keeps me quite busy. I’ve also included a part-time job into my routine, which I didn’t used to have. I don’t work a whole lot, but it means that on those days when I’m free from university and previously may have been blogging, I’m now sometimes working.

Oh and also I have a boyfriend, who I like spending time with, and I’m also trying to keep up some semblance of a social life. You know, meeting up with one friend per month pretty much.

So, yeah, there are some things on my plate, and when there isn’t I usually just want to pig out and watch Naruto or something, not write 1000+ words on here.

I’m not saying I’m shutting down the blog; I for sure am not. But I will be posting a lot less (as you may already have noticed) and if there (shockingly enough) are people out there who sit around hoping and waiting for one of my posts, I just thought they deserved an explanation. So here it is: basically, real life is taking up an absurd amount of time. Who ever said that was okay?

4 thoughts on “Real Life

  1. Aw Alva, I miss you man. 😦
    Anyway, I completely understand that you are really busy. Do what’s important to you and don’t worry about this blog. I’m sure you will find time to come back to it someday. 😌
    AdminA fighting! ✊🏻

  2. Hi 🙂 I was wondering why I haven’t seen a post from you lately and found this. I’ve totally been where you are, with school and life just taking over. No pressure to get back to posting, but I just wanted to let you know that you’re still liked and missed here. ❤

    1. Hey, thanks so much, that actually means a lot to me 🙂 I have written a few end-of-the-year posts that are going up in January, and hopefully my next semester won’t be quite as stressful so maybe I can get back to blogging at least a little bit…

Leave a Reply

