My Friend Is Making Me Do This

This is a list of some songs and videos that my friend desperately wants me to talk about. Some of them she’s been bugging me about reviewing since I started this blog, and this post is a way for me to finally get some peace back into my life. I’ve never seen/heard some of these videos/songs, so I really don’t know what to expect. It could be anything. I’m a wee bit scared, not gonna lie. 

1. Norazo’s “Wild Horse”

 

This song is amazing, and so is this video. If you haven’t seen it before, I feel very bad for you. I love it, and I and the friend who’s making me do this sing it so much that it’d be too much if this song wasn’t so awesome.

2. Lim Chang Jung’s “Open the Door”

 

As I’ve understood it, this isn’t originally his song, and it must certainly isn’t the kind of song he normally sings, but it’s amazing! I adore Lim Chang Jung, and even though he’s more than twice my age, I’m not ashamed to say that I have a wee bit of a crush on him. This video has U-KISS, Heechul, and an amazing plot, if you can even call it that. Go love it!

3. Clon’s “Bing Bing Bing”

 

This is the first I’ve ever heard of this, and I have to say that I’m so glad that I was born in the same year as this came out. This is glorious. And the chorus is actually really freaking great, and it puts this song up on my download list. I’m not entirely sure what I watched, but I like it.

4. DJ DOC’s “Run to You”

 

Girl, where do you find this stuff? This is about as old as we are! I like the chorus, and the “nanana” parts, but besides that I’m not crazy about this song. But it’s still great. It’s so glorious in such an… old way, that I can’t not love it.

5. 10cm’s “Americano”

 

Well this one I have heard before, once. I’m not crazy about it, but it’s a cute and nice song to have in the background, preferably at a coffee shop, of course. I might not drink americano, but I can most certainly listen to this anyway.

6. Yong Junhyung’s “Flower”

 

This is probably most certainly the most well-known song on this list, since it is a solo track from a member of a very popular kpop group. It’s a weirdly artsy video with a great song, what’s not to love? Junhyung’s one of the better rappers in kpop, I think, and he’s also very talented as a songwriter, so this song just works. And there’s a girl holding his head in the video. You can’t argue with that.

7. Norazo’s “Sales King”

 

This is the second Norazo song on this list, and the one of them that I hadn’t previously heard. And I’m a bit offended that my friend didn’t make me listen to this earlier, because this is great. Is the video as awesome as “Wild Horse”? No. Is the song as catchy? No. But it’s still marvelous. Lee Hyuk sounds even better than in “Wild Horse”, and looks insanely beautiful. And I’m not normally one for mustaches.

8. Ulala Session’s “Beautiful Night”

 

If this doesn’t happen when I finally get to go to a big wedding, I will be seriously disappointed. This song, video and dance is so fabulous that I really don’t know what to say. Fabulous. And I want her pink dress.


I know this list was a little weird, but it had to be done! And I hope you’ll enjoy watching these ridiculously fabulous videos. I most certainly did.

If you have any suggestions, comments or requests for Sunday’s random post, Tuesday’s review or next Friday’s list of the week then leave a comment, send me an ask on tumblr or email me at topofthekpops@gmail.com!

– Admin A

Leave a Reply

